The AEC Board of Directors

The Acadia Entrepreneurship Centre Board of Directors is made up of a group of academics, educators, entrepreneurs and economic development professionals who are all committed to helping entrepreneurs, small businesses, non-profits and individuals succeed.



Chris atwood

Executive Director, CBDC Blue Water

Craig Collins (Chair)

Principal, Nova Scotia Community College Lunenburg Campus

Mary Sweatman (interim)

Lecturer, Community Development, Acadia University

Dr. Jeffrey Banks (Vice Chair – interim)

Director, Open Acadia, Acadia University

Fred Morley (Past Chair)

President & Chief Economist, Rising Tide Economics

Dr. Chris Callbeck

VP Finance & Admin & CFO, Acadia University

Jessica Crawley

Student, Acadia University

Paul Callaghan

Director, School of Business, Acadia University

Ari Najarian

President & Co-Founder, Torusoft Inc.

Dr. Anna Redden

Dean, Research & Graduate Studies, Acadia University

Amanda Peters

Director of Policy & Planning, Glooscap Ventures

Amelia Bishop

Owner, The Barn Coffee & Social House

Glyn Bissix (vice chair – on leave)

Head/Professor, Community Development, Acadia University